Electronic, Experimental, Dancehall, Dub, UK bass, Post Ambient, Jungle Netherlands
S Marcelle

Past events

Underground Institute Festival 2022 Berlin, Berlin – various venues Underground Institute Festival 2022
W Brzask x Ephemera: Anna Zaradny + Piotr Kurek + more Warszawa, Królikarnia W Brzask x Ephemera: Anna Zaradny + Piotr Kurek + more
Ka Baird + El Khat + DJ Marcelle Berlin, Silent Green Kulturquartier Ka Baird + El Khat + DJ Marcelle
It's Opening: AMB + Marcelle + more Praha 7, Neone It's Opening: AMB + Marcelle + more
DICE Conference and Festival 2019 Berlin, Berlin – various venues DICE Conference and Festival 2019
Unsound Krakow 2019 Kraków, Cracow – various venues Unsound Krakow 2019


DJ Marcelle  Too Long  0 5 12:14 5 ×
DJ Marcelle  Two Walls  0 5 5:41 1 ×
DJ Marcelle  To the Right  0 5 5:09 0 ×
DJ Marcelle  Dub (dub)  0 5 2:29 1 ×
Show all videos

About Marcelle

Marcelle Van Hoof aka DJ Marcelle/Another Nice Mess is a Dutch artist known for intense club sets merging experimental sounds, folk and various other kinds of music. Her sound is a result of a lifelong dedication to boundary-pushing music. At the booth, which she usually decorates with plastic flowers, she weaves a tapestry of different sounds, from jungle to dub, from dancehall to post ambient and many other styles. With her unconventional approach she surprises again and again and has a hand for finding the right vibes.

She has been announced as a "lifelong resident DJ" at Uganda's Nyege Nyege festival and has performed at various events all over the globe such as Primavera Sound.

She produces her own music. Since 2016 the German label Jahmoni has been releasing a series of her music on vinyl: In The Wrong Direction, Too and Psalm Tree. Her EP For is a tribute to Mark. E. Smith. Between 2008 and 2014 Marcelle has released four double vinyl albums on the German Klangbad label, set up by Hans-Joachim Irmler, founding member of the legendary krautrock band Faust.


Similar artists

Balthazar Martinez
Bogdan Dragomir
Ken Okuda
Gebrüder Teichmann
Tomasz Kowalski
Holden Sinclair
Max Dahlhaus

© 2024 GoOut