New Model Army

Рок, Пост-панк, Folk rock Об'єднане Королівство
S New Model Army

Майбутні концерти

Praha 5 – Smíchov, MeetFactory New Model Army

Минулі концерти

New Model Army Poznań, Tama New Model Army
New Model Army Gdańsk, B90 New Model Army
New Model Army Warszawa, Palladium New Model Army
New Model Army Kraków, Klub Kwadrat New Model Army
New Model Army Praha 1 – Nové Město, Lucerna Music Bar New Model Army
New Model Army Kraków, Klub Kwadrat New Model Army


New Model Army  51st State  0 5 2:34 89 ×
New Model Army  Here Comes the War  0 5 4:27 59 ×
New Model Army  The Hunt  0 5 4:12 45 ×
New Model Army  Winter  0 5 4:43 34 ×
Показати всі відео

Про New Model Army

New Model Army are an English rock band formed in Bradford, West Yorkshire, in 1980 by lead singer, guitarist and main composer Justin Sullivan, bassist Stuart Morrow and drummer Phil Tompkins. Sullivan has been the only continuous member of the band, which has seen numerous line-up changes in its more than 35-year history. Their music draws on influences across the musical spectrum, from punk and folk to soul, metal and classical. Sullivan’s lyrics, which range from directly political through to spiritual and personal, have always been considered as a key part of the band’s appeal. By the time they began making their first records in 1983, Robert Heaton, a former drum technician for Hawkwind, had replaced Tompkins.

Whilst having their roots in punk rock, the band have always been difficult to categorise. In 1999, when asked about this, Sullivan said "We've been labelled as punks, post-punks, Goth, metal, folk – the lot, but we've always been beyond those style confines". Following a large turnover of personnel, both permanent and as touring members, as of August 2017 New Model Army comprise Sullivan, Dean White (keyboards and guitar), Michael Dean (drums), Marshall Gill (guitar) and Ceri Monger (bass).


Схожі виконавці

The Smith Street Band
Youngblood Brass Band
Smokey Bastards
James Bar Bowen
Beers & Laughs
Heľenine Oči
The Roughneck Riot
Až naprší a uschne
The O'Reillys and the Paddyhats

© 2024 GoOut